The Modern Mama

Things are changing and its not the same world your Mama raised you in. Stay connected to find out what The Modern Mama is doing!

{Ding dong} who’s there? Oh ALICE! August 31, 2010

Filed under: Moms,shopping — bethanyjcrocker @ 5:45 pm
Tags: , , , ,

The modern mama outsources!

Lets face it if money were no object we would outsource many daily grind responsibilities so we could spend more time doing things we love with people we love. I for one, would outsource my dishes {I am not blessed with a dishwasher, I AM the dishwasher} and folding laundry, how annoying it that! I may be weird but I enjoy grocery shopping. Maybe because I live near an amazing Wegmans and its more of an experience then a duty, who knows. But just because I enjoy it of course doesn’t mean its convenient to do with an almost 2 year old and 8 month old. By the time I find a parking spot semi near the cart return {I am weird like that} get the girls out of car and carry one in while I am playing defense to make sure the other doesn’t get run over by a car… well you guys get the picture, its a lot of work. For some it is super stressful and not enjoyable at all. I have a solution.

Cue the light bulb and music!

That’s why there is Alice! Alice has become this Modern Mamas BFF. The great thing about Alice is money is no object. Here is the low down on Alice. Alice is an online automated marketplace where you can create a running grocery list of items like toiletries, dish soap, diapers, wipes, cleaning supplies etc. Once you create your own account you are able to choose Your Products and decide how often you need that product.
For example I decided I want Gain laundry detergent in my shopping cart but I only need to restock on laundry detergent every 4 weeks, I select the product I want then I’d click every 4 weeks for the frequency of the product. Continue to do that for all the products you want to purchase. Alice will then send you an email when it is time to restock on laundry detergent. Once you receive that email you just hop on their website and go to the checkout with whatever other products you may need and Alice will ship your groceries to your house for… wait for it…  F R E E! Did you get that? For F R E E! No stipulations. It doesn’t matter how many massive bags of toilet paper and paper towels you buy plus 12 boxes of cheese itz, its all free. They also send you free samples of other products to try with every order {I enjoy them!}

Now because I have my automated Alice account with all of my dry goods I only have to go to the store for fresh food. I never need to make a last minute trip because we ran out of the dreaded toilet paper! It saves so much TIME, which as you know for every Mama time is precious. And it will save on gas due to not as many unnecessary trips to the store.

BRILLIANT!

Now you can save time AND prevent tantrum from being thrown in aisle 5b because you did the majority of your shopping online and your little ones no longer have to occupy themselves by tossing every bright colored or cool textured box into your shopping cart. Its amazing the random things we’ve bought without knowing and found out later in our grocery bags once we got home. Kelsey is one sneaky little girl.

Just think all in a days work!

If you notice on the right hand side of this page you will see ‘Blogroll’ and there is a link under it Alice.com. When you click on that link it will bring you right to Alice.com where you can save $10 on your first order. Go ahead and check it out. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain!

Happy shopping 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

